All parents need help sometimes

You want to be a great parent, but parenting is hard. There is help.

Being young or being in the child welfare system does not mean you aren't a good parent or that you don't want what's best for your child.

But, parenting is hard even in the best situations. When you are struggling to make ends meet and the hurdles that come with that - lack of full-time work or affordable housing, for example - it makes raising your child more of a challenge.

Nebraska has many caring individuals and organizations that are working together to make life better for young parents like you. 

There's nothing wrong with needed an extra hand now and then, whether it's emotional support or practical advice.

Asking for help is a sign of good parenting.


 


Get connected to help in your area

Growing Community Connections (Dakota County)
JoAnn Gieselman, Coordinator
jgieselman@siouxlandship.org
712‐222‐6383

Douglas County Community Response Collaborative
Mary Balluff, Coordinator
maballuff3@gmail.com
402-676-5753

Families First Partnership (Lincoln and Keith Counties)
Caroline Sabin, Coordinator
sabinc@WCDHD.org
308‐520‐3743

Fremont Family Coalition (Dodge and Washington Counties)
Shayla Linn, Coordinator
shayla@fremontunitedway.org
402‐721‐4157

Hall County Communty Collaborative (H3C), (Hall, Howard, Buffalo, Dawson, Merrick, Hamilton, Phelps, Kearney, Adams, Clay, Harlan, Franklin, Webster, and Nuckolls Counties)
Randy See, Board President
randysee@hallcountyne.gov

Lancaster County
Rachael Surmick, Coordinator
rsurmick@unitedwaylincoln.org
402-441-7774

Lift Up Sarpy (Sarpy County)
Georgie Scurfield, Coordinator
georgie.scurfield@gmail.com
402‐659‐8813

Norfolk Family Coalition (Madison and Stanton Counties)
Leonor Fuhrer, Coordinator
director@norfolkfamilycoalition.org
402‐640‐2409

Panhandle Partnership (Scotts Bluff, Banner, Kimball, Cheyenne, Deuel, Garden, Sheridan, Dawes, Box Butte, Morrill, and Sioux Counties)
Faith Mills
communityresponse@capwn.org
308-262-5940

Community and Family Partnership (Platte and Colfax Counties)
Jackie Farrell, Board Vice President
schuylercommunitydevelopment@gmail.com

York County Health Coalition
Erin Sams, Coordinator
yorkcountyhealthcoalition@gmail.com
402-745-6604

Partners 4 Otoe County
Lisa Chaney, Collaborative Coordinator
partners4oc@gmail.com
402-713-5270

Blue Valley CYI (Polk, Butler, York, Seward, Fillmore, Saline, Thayer, Jefferson, Gage, Cass, Otoe, Johnson, Nemaha, Pawnee, and Richardson Counties)
Collena Laschanzky
claschanzky@bvca.net
402-729-6510

Sandhills Coalition (Blaine, Custer, Garfield, Greeley, Loup, Sherman, Valley and Wheeler Counties)
Cathy Minnick
cminnick@central-plains.org
308-870-3180

-->
Site Map        Log In
-->